Knowledge Base Article: Staff deletion or reassignment to Client

Staff deletion or reassignment to Client

FAQ:2

Staff deletion delete reassign convert change reassignment Client

HelpMaster > Configuration

FAQ

1/11/2017 4:14:25 PM

1/16/2017 10:12:56 AM

Average Rating (from {{model.ratings}} ratings)
0 Attachments
0 See Also Links

Applies to

All Versions

Summary

When attempting to delete or reassign a Staff user as a Client, the Staff user may have Action Templates that they are the "Assignee" of or have other links that prevent their deletion. This is by design to prevent orphan objects and/or invalid templates or other entities.

Symptoms 

The following dialogue will appear if attempting to delete a Staff user who is still an assignee of an Action Template...

[image]

Resolution

To resolve this, find the Action Template(s) that has this Staff user set in the "Assigned to" field and select another Staff member or skillgroup then try deleting the Staff member again. If the same message appears then they need to be removed from other Action Templates also before they can be deleted.

Further Information

Please contact PRD Software for further information about this issue.